Twitter  Linkedin   Instagram

EAERE Elections 2017 - Results

Printer-friendly version

The election for President-Elect and two new ordinary members of the Council started on June 2017 and finished on July 10th, 2017. 40,51% of the EAERE membership took part in the elections (1.55% more than in 2015).

President - Elect Ordinary Council Members

C. Gollier

C. Fisher M. Loureio
Christian Gollier Carolyn Fischer Maria Loureiro

For the position of President-Elect, the candidates were Christian Gollier (France) and Markku Ollikainen (Finland). Christian Gollier was elected with 60.50% of votes. His two-year presidential term will begin in January 2020. He will serve as President-Elect in 2018 and 2019 and for other two years as Past-President, at the end of the presidential term.

For the position of ordinary Council members, the set of candidates was comprised of Brita Bye (Norway), Carolyn Fischer (USA/Sweden), Maria Loureiro (Spain) and Karl W. Steininger (Austria). Carolyn Fischer and Maria Loureiro were elected, with 62.61% and 43.92% of votes respectively. They will serve for four years beginning in January 2018.

EAERE would like to thank all the candidates for participating in the elections and wish the new President-Elect and the new Council Members every success. We would like to thank also all those members who took part in the elections. Web Hosting